Foundation Stage 1 / Nursery and Foundation Stage 2.

The Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum (EYFS) has 7 areas of learning and development:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

The Early Years Foundation Stage (FS) is often the first formal education a child experiences. In FS, children learn through well planned and challenging play activities. Our teaching is based on the 2012 English National Foundation Stage curriculum and is delivered through an enriching programme, which is both multi-sensory and context play based. At Diyafah we place a strong emphasis on Reading, Writing, Talking and Listening. Our FS children are exposed to well-established practices in the teaching of literacy, with an emphasis on building a strong understanding of Phonics. As well as this, the children have regular lessons in Arabic and Islamic (where applicable), lessons with both a Music and PE Specialist, frequent visits to the FS Library, to further develop literacy skills and many opportunities for both indoor and outdoor learning.

Please find below Early Years Workshop Report.

Early Years Workshop Report.